the tragedy of lucrece_opening night!

20130905_Tragedy of Lucrece_Flyer

 

September 20 – October 6

Established in an historical trajectory of treachery and violence, The Tragedy of Lucrece is a dark and provocative exploration that identifies Lucrece as a metaphor for political change.

Set in 500 B.C., this bold, challenging work follows the arrogant Prince Tarquin, his nobleman friend Collantine, and Collantine’s wife Lucrece, whose virtue and modesty is famed throughout Rome. What starts as a friendly wager quickly takes a sinister turn – ending in a tragedy which changes the course of Roman history forever.

Writer / Producer: Enzo Condello
Director: Brenda Addie
Stage Manager: Chay Moran
Lighting Designer: Callum Robertson
Lighting / Sound Operator: Max Russel

PERFORMANCE DATES

Friday September 20, 8pm
Saturday September 21, 8pm
Sunday September 22, 4pm

Wednesday September 25, 8pm
Thursday September 26, 8pm
Friday September 27, 8pm
Saturday September 28, 8pm
Sunday September 29, 4pm

Wednesday October 2, 8pm
Thursday October 3, 8pm
Friday October 4, 8pm
Saturday October 5, 8pm
Sunday October 6, 4pm

TICKET PRICING

Adults                        $25
Concessions             $20

Group (pp 4+)             $22

To purchase tickets, please click here.

Presented by the 2013 Melbourne Fringe Festival.


Leave a Reply